Make a Mini-Bunting Banner from Fabric Scraps

19 May

I’m sorry to do this to you, but I’m going to talk banners again.  Lately I’ve been preoccupied with making tiny banners, so inspired by Just Something I Made, I set out to create a tiny little banner from the many fabric scraps I’ve been accumulating from all this banner making I’ve been doing.

All I did was cut out several small triangles from scrap fabric, then start by running the sewing machine with no fabric in it to create a few-inch length of string to hang with, then I stitched the triangles two at a time (back to back, fabric sides out), leaving just a little space between each (again, letting the machine run with nothing in it), and another few-inch length of string at the end.

It was super easy and the result is pretty charming.  Plus, the variations and possible uses for these little buddies are endless.

For more projects like this one, check out the Things to Try page.

One Response to “Make a Mini-Bunting Banner from Fabric Scraps”

  1. a July 15, 2013 at 11:25 am #

    This website is great aaf2a622e8c040a92ba1c8ba4db73f0a

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

