New Upcycled Paintings

28 Jun

I’m sorry for using the word “upcycled.”  Trust me, I hate it as much as you do, but there’s not really another word that means “finding paitings at thrift stores and painting little dots and squares on them and hoping people think they’re pretty.”  I enjoy repetitive tasks because it seems to be the only way I can actually make my brain stop talking to me for a bit, so these are fun to make, too.  If you feel a burning desire to make this piece yours, let me know.

To see more pieces like this, check out the Art page.

One Response to “New Upcycled Paintings”

  1. Kate July 2, 2011 at 4:22 am #

    I like the update!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 251 other followers

