Dale Mackey: The Early Years

23 Feb

Many of you may be wondering when I started my illustrious career in community television.  Well, my friends, wonder no more.  I trace my community television roots back to 7th grade, when I took a public access tv class after school and eventually hosted a public access program that was watched by at least 12 people, I’d say.  Below is an excerpt of a hard-hitting interview I did with two strapping young high school lads, who are now in their 30’s…

5 Responses to “Dale Mackey: The Early Years”

  1. Sam Rosen February 23, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    Hard hitting. I really like the ending.

  2. Lorin D February 24, 2009 at 4:49 am #

    “you’ve PROBABLY answered a lot of questions that will help us out.” very smooth.

  3. katie February 24, 2009 at 12:12 pm #

    my favorite part was “so you’re a pretty athletic guy, huh?” aw man, you were a cutie, though.

  4. Nicholas O'Brien March 4, 2009 at 3:04 am #

    This was a related video::

    glad to see your civic media duties started at such a young age

  5. mackeyda March 4, 2009 at 1:35 pm #

    yes, that mortal combat video was of me as a tween, too.

Leave a Reply

