A Gallery of Venn Diagrams

4 Mar

Fearing I hadn’t fully satisfied your venn diagram desires this week, I’ve decided that today I shall provide you with google’s best venn offerings:

StudentsI can only assume the students drew up this chart because they were contemplating a romance.  I hope it works out, but it seems they’ll have to communicate mostly through pictures and diagrams because apparently student 1 doesn’t like to talk.  But perhaps they’ll overcome it through silently reading together and playing soccer outside.

MysteryOK, so I don’t get the question mark.  Does this confuse you?  Here, I can help- it’s milk, water, and tea. 

 

???I’m stumped.  I consider myself sort of a venn expert, but I’m really not sure what “NO ‘GET SMART'” means, which makes it hard to image what dead man-lover might also fit this bill… What I do know is– it’s not a newt.  That’s for sure.

 

human-dancer-venn-diagramAn exemplary venn diagram.  Simple, easy to decipher, awesome subject matter.

 

HappinessThe classic “Ne’er the twain shall meet” venn diagram.  There are infinite variations on this theme.

3 Responses to “A Gallery of Venn Diagrams”

  1. cassie March 5, 2009 at 1:04 am #

    how can there be no comments here? the dancing venn diagram had me instantly. it truly is the uniter.

  2. brad March 12, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    milk+water sounds unappetizing.

  3. mackeyda March 12, 2009 at 5:48 pm #

    almost as unappetizing as milk and sprite

Leave a Reply

