80’s Bride

13 Apr

Those of you who know me well know that I am kind of sort of a vain attention whore. I love speaking in front of people. I love performing. And I love having my picture taken. I’ve already diagnosed myself with a mild case of Narcissism and possibly borderline Histrionic Personality Disorder. But I digress. This post isn’t about me, it’s about my good buddy Brian Wagner and the lovely pictures he takes. I was lucky enough the model for a wedding photography class he’s teaching this semester- mama Mackey shipped sister Mackey’s 2001 prom dress from Chicago, which we spiced up with some pop art boots and a chunky necklace and set out on the town taking pictures. It was fun, and my vanity was indulged. Check out Brian’s blog for more from this shoot and others.

4 Responses to “80’s Bride”

  1. Michael April 14, 2009 at 3:39 am #

    HA! Those are way fun!

  2. Lorin D April 14, 2009 at 4:36 am #

    Dale, I’m continually reminded of how glad I am to know you. Fantastic.

  3. Kate April 14, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    That one on the tracks is great. If I were Tyra, I would definitely call you up first.

  4. Adrienne April 17, 2009 at 1:28 pm #

    Dude! Is that my prom dress?

    I was actually thinking about grabbing that at some point (I need a wedding dress for my next show).

    Hold onto it for me?

    A

Leave a Reply

