Children Singing

30 Apr

Yesterday my good friend Cassie posted the following video on Facebook.  I’ve had a stressful week and so maybe was feeling a little more emotional than usual and this clip just about made me cry.  And as Cassie points out, it doesn’t even matter that they’re singing a Coldplay song.  They’re that good.

 

Naturally, the delightfulness of this little clip prompted a full-on, hour-long search for the best clips of children singing on the youtubes.  In real life, I can give or take children.  When they’re singing on the internet, I find myself bizarrely entranced. Here is what I came up with:

Someone dance with the girl already!

 

Oh jeez. Too cute.

 

Everytime I hear children with British accents, the first thing I always think to myself is, “Wow, that kid is REALLY good at doing a British accent!”  Then I realize the child is actually British. 

 

Oh man.  Ellen. Adorable girl. Adorable little coughs. Songs about geography. These are a few of my favorite things.

One Response to “Children Singing”

  1. Lorin D May 1, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    i particularly love the hip guitar playing teacher in the first one with the “police line: do not cross” guitar strap.

Leave a Reply

