My favorite word is awkward.

14 May

I really love the word awkward. Not only is it fun to say, it really does look awkward on paper/screen.  How many other words have a k sandwiched between two w’s?  That’s not a rhetorical question. I really don’t know.  I also perhaps like the word because it’s so applicable to my life and experiences.  I’m a fairly awkward lady myself (charmingly awkward, I like to think) and I enjoy putting myself is strange and uncomfortable situations and seeing what happens.  I also have friends that like to do this.

So I guess it should have come as no surprise to me when not one, but two friends sent me a link to awkwardfamilyphotos.com on the very same day.  Here are some of the best:

 

You may deem this photo awkward for the questionable hairstyles or the slightly terrified looks on these peoples faces, but let your eye drift to the lower right corner... Yup.

You may deem this photo awkward for the questionable hairstyles or the slightly terrified looks on these people's faces, but let your eye drift to the lower right corner... Yup.

I dont know if this is awkward so much as badass

I don't know if this is "awkward" so much as "badass"

When I clicked on this photo to select copy image address in the dropped down menu and noticed make this image your wallpaper, dont think I didnt consider it.

When I clicked on this photo to select "copy image address" in the dropped down menu and noticed "make this image your wallpaper," don't think I didn't consider it.

Leave a Reply

