Dbay Vol II: Record Player

6 Jul

I bought this record player on a drive from Whitesburg, KY to Philadelphia, PA from a little antique store halfway through the drive.  This Decca suitcase player is clearly adorable, but it’s in need of love that I haven’t had the time or energy to give it.  The turntable needs a layer of felt and the speaker wiring needs some tweaking.  That’s my best guess as to what would make this kitty purr, but I could be wrong.  As of now, it does play, but it skips and the sound can be kind of wonky.  Some records play way better than others, but there’s no discernible pattern as far as I can tell.  If you want this, let me know. The cost is $15 (family discount), lunch on you, a party thrown in my honor, homemade soup, or something of equal value.

n22500439_30360377_1628 10-47-27DSC01751

Check out more stuff I want you to have here.

Leave a Reply

