DBay Vol III: Vintage Clothing

8 Jul

I’ve gathered tons of clothing items from cute little retro thrift stores over the years. Some of them I’ve worn to death and some of them have never seen the light of day.  It’s always a hard call, when faced with a shimmery sea foam green dress that looks great on you and is only $29, deciding whether you’ll REALLY wear the thing once you take it out of the store.  For the items below, the answer to that question was No.  I did not wear them. I did not show them off.  I did not appreciate them as they should be appreciated.  If you think you might actually get use out of any of the digs below, let me know.  Acceptable trades are: $5 per item, cheap champagne, a trip to a matinee on you, 5 genuine compliments from you to me, a foot rub, or items/services of equal value.

 

Sea foam long green shimmery dress. From the 70s, I think.

Sea foam long green shimmery dress. From the 70's, I think.

Getting hitched?  Why not do it in an antique wedding dress???

Getting hitched? Why not do it in an antique wedding dress???

 

Granted, it DOES look like a potato sack on the floor.  But its actually quite adorable on.

Granted, it DOES look like a potato sack on the floor. But it's actually quite adorable on.

 

It really doesnt snow enough in Knoxville to justify keeping this. But man, its cute, isnt it?

I love this parka/snowpants combo. But alas- I've never worn it.

Leave a Reply

