A Gerbil Story

27 Oct

Inspired by recent audio projects by my dear friend and Chicago Public Radio employee Sarah Lu, as well as college buddy Willa Campbell, I decide I should start doing some of my own audio pieces here on the blog.  This first one is very rough, edited in garage band (which is certainly not the best for non-musical audio stuff.  Audacity is a free program that’s much better, for the record).  But I figure I have to start somewhere.  Some of you may remember my infamous gerbil tale.  I thought I’d record that in my own voice.  Soundtrack by Sufjan Stevens.  Enjoy.

One Response to “A Gerbil Story”

  1. Alicia October 27, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

    I felt like I was listening to part of an American Life episode.

    It was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

