Meatloaf Sushi

14 Jan

I’m a big fan of food that looks like other food.  Have you ever seen those cupcakes that look like iced cream cones?  They get me every time.  So naturally, when I saw this recipe for meatloaf sushi, I broke out the nori and ground beef, two foodstuffs I never thought I’d combine. I hope you’ll forgive me because I can’t find the recipe.  But I’ll take you through it here.

DSC02329

meatloaf mixture (ground beef, onions, egg, spices and a few bread crumbs) patted flat with nori placed on top

DSC02330

blanced and julienned carrots and green beans

DSC02332

spread sushi rice over nori and lay carrots and green beans in center. roll.

DSC02335

the cooked rolls after they were basted with a mixture of soy sauce, ginger, tomato paste and spices

DSC02338

meatloaf sushi

2 Responses to “Meatloaf Sushi”

  1. Kate January 15, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    Wow, that looks amazingly delicious. You should put tin foil on your baking tray next time, so it’s easier to clean afterwards.

  2. Doctor Biobrain April 3, 2012 at 2:57 am #

    How’d it taste?

Leave a Reply

