The Sketchbook of Kevin Smalley

19 Feb

I’m happy to be featuring two artist sketchbooks in a row this week.  Today I present selections form the journal of Kevin Smalley, whose words and images are below.  Check out more at http://www.kevinsmalley.com.  And of course don’t forget to check out the ever-growing journal gallery here on the blog.

My name is Kevin Smalley.
I am a multi-media artist working currently out of Akron/Cleveland, Ohio
I write my ideas, poems, and doodles down on any piece of paper I can find. Most paper being recycled scrap I find
Journaling is the purest form of mental documentation for me. Here I am most honest and visionary. My drawings and words tend to alter just as quickly as my thoughts do
This is a random selection from the past 4 years (2006-2010).
Leave a Reply

