Creative License

22 Feb

I have a secret affinity for self-help books aimed at maximizing potential and increasing creativity. I’ve always had this internal need to make the most out of every day, to make every day unique and special. Living like this is alternately exhilarating and exasperating, but the satisfaction tends to outweigh the disappointment, so I keep it up. Last year I bought the book “Creative License” by Danny Gregory. It’s a book that focuses on journaling and drawing and it’s one of the best creativity-sparking books I’ve come across. It helped me get over my self-consciousness about being a crappy sketch artist and get into drawing regularly regardless of the quality of my doodles. As evidenced below, most drawings in my journal are far from masterpieces, but it’s great to look back in my old journals and see my clumsily rendered replications of everyday life

Leave a Reply

