The Open Road Project: Much Unseen in Abingdon, VA

16 Aug
I left the fifth section of Song of the Open Road in a little notecard I made and left it at The House on Main in Abingdon, Virginia, where I took myself out on a date.  I wooed myself with gnocchi with egg & pork belly and a cucumber gin cocktail before leaving the card with the credit card receipt after I paid the bill.
Check out where the poem’s been on Everlater and follow it’s route stanza by stanza at the Open Road page.
You road I enter upon and look around,

I believe you are not all that is here,

I believe that much unseen is also here.
Leave a Reply

