Dale Sale: First Commission

23 Aug

The Dale Sale is an effort to move out some of my older pieces to make room for new ones, and to raise a little money to send myself on a weekend writing retreat this fall.  Each purchase includes a haiku I’ll write just for you on said writing retreat.  I’ve had two takers so far (both amazing ladies).  If I stopped now, I could do a camping retreat, surviving on trail mix and writing by the glow of my laptop.  Sounds nice, but I’d sure appreciate a few more items out of the house and a few more duckets in my bucket.  Take a look at my wares, won’t you?

In the meantime, here are the first two pieces I’ve created.  Once I find some fabulous frames for these, they’ll be a framed set of a cardinal and St. Francis of Assisi.

Leave a Reply

