Draw a Map

24 Sep

I have a thing for maps of all kinds- diagrams, road maps, thought maps, I get a real kick out of seeing information laid out before me.  That being said, you can imagine just how much I admire the Hand Drawn Map Association, “an ongoing archive of user submitted maps and other interesting diagrams created by hand.” They have a beautiful archive of hand drawn maps of all kinds on their website and I highly recommend check it out. A few of my favorites:

Furthermore, I challenge you to draw a map yourself today.  Draw a diagram of what’s worrying you, map our your childhood bedroom, or do what I did and map every stop you make today:

Leave a Reply

