Lazy in Style- Simple Match Holders

12 Nov

I like having candles in the house, but the best time for burning candles is when I’m cozy, in my pajamas and unwilling to stray far from my chair, couch or bed.  My quest for a way to store matches right next to my candles so I don’t have to stir myself from my quiet cozy time lead me to two little glass containers I bought at a thrift shop for fifty cents each.  I put a bunch of matches in these glasses, cut the striking strips from the side of a small box of matches, and affixed one to the side of each little glass.  Now I can be lazy in style!

Leave a Reply

