Art at the Library

9 Dec

I work just a few blocks from Knoxville’s downtown Lawson-McGhee library, but I don’t use it nearly enough.    There are enough reasons to head over there- books (of course), awesome librarians, a great selection of movies and music for check-out, and ART!  The bookstore, which sells used books for supercheap, has a rotating art exhibit on it’s olive green wall.  This month, I’m proud to say that my stuff is hanging on those hallowed walls.  Stop in and check it out (by which I mean look at it, unlike the other fine offerings in the library, you may not check out the art and take it home).

One Response to “Art at the Library”

  1. Casey December 9, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    Congrats, lady! I’ll check it out next time I’m upstairs. Also, come see me in the Children’s Room whenever you stop in!

Leave a Reply

