Make a Soothing Eye Pillow

31 Jan

I’m not sure if I’m fighting off sickness or just feeling the winter blues, but I’ve been feeling a little off this week. It seems like no matter how long I sleep, I’m still tired and cranky and puffy-faced.  I decided to try and remedy the situation with a homemade eye pillow.

I created mine from an old pair of tights, but any fabric that you can sew into a rectangular pouch will work.  I cut off about 6 inches of the tights, snipped of the toes, sewed up one side, filled it with about  a cup of beans (you can also use rice) mixed with a tablespoon of lavender flowers and 20 drops each of lavender and spearmint essential oils.

Now granted, it’s not the most beautiful thing in the world, but man is it great to lie back and relax with it over my eyes or walk around with it around my neck, breathing in the lavender spearmint wonderfulness.

Leave a Reply

