Cherry Bourbon Balls

5 Feb
When I was in college, before I’d ever even tasted bourbon, I became a Maker’s Mark Ambassador for a reason that that eludes me now.  Oh right, free stuff.  Becoming an Ambassador is as easy as providing a name and address and consists mainly of getting a gift from Maker’s Mark each year around the holidays.  The first year I got address labels and stickers, the second year was sealing wax and a Maker’s Mark stamp, last year was wrapping paper and ribbon and this year (the best year yet), I received a spherical ice mold for making bourbon balls.
It works surprisingly well and after making my first batch of ice balls, I naturally decided to take it a step further and add cherries to the second batch.  They’re great for cocktails or for drinking bourbon straight, and the cherries are a nice pot of gold at the end of a bourbon rainbow.
Leave a Reply

