Listen to StoryCorps

17 Feb

I apologize for my recent absence, dear friends. I’ve been laid up with a nasty cold for the past few days and on top of that, have been working on a workshop I’m teaching for the Knoxville Writers’ Guild called “Social Media for Writers,” in which I’ll present an overview of social networking tools to help writers get more exposure for their work.  I’m looking forward to the workshop, which will be held this Saturday, February 19th from 1-3:30 pm at the Redeemer Church of Knoxville on 17th Street.  If you’re interested in attending, visit the Knoxville Writers’ Guild website for more details.

In other news, Valentine’s Day has come and gone and with it, a few exciting events.  We had a fabulous potluck and concert (more on that later) during the evening and in the morning got up early to listen to a StoryCorps interview that my sweetheart and I had recorded months ago when StoryCorps was here in Knoxville.  We were honored to be chosen as the Valentine’s Day story, though it was a little weird hearing ourselves on the radio…

Shawn and Dale on StoryCorps

Leave a Reply

