Air Plants and Snail Shells

9 May

I’ve always really loved snails.  They’re beautiful and fascinating and sort of look like little sea aliens, but you can find them in your backyard.  I also love what they remind me to do- move slowly and “carry my home on my back,” making sure I try to feel at home wherever I may find myself.

It’s also no secret that I’m in love with air plants because of their beauty and the lack of maintenance necessary to keep them alive.

I’m participating in Ijams Nature Center’s Meadow Lark Music Festival this June and decided to put my love of snails and air plants together for this show, where I’ll be offering (what I think are) adorable little air plants in snail shells.  They look like little woodland sea creatures and I’m totally smitten with them. If you’re outside of Knoxville and are interested in purchasing one of your own, just let me know!

Leave a Reply

