Whimsy-fy your Workplace

10 May

I’ll be working twelve hour days both today and tomorrow which is great for my bank account, but is going to be a little rough, especially since most of my day involves sitting in front of a computer.  I felt myself dreading these next two days as soon as I got into work this morning and decided I needed to do something to pump myself up a little bit.

Due to a lovely post at Green Wedding Shoes featuring (among a ton of other amazingness) some banners I made for my friends’ wedding last summer, I’ve gotten a couple of orders for similar banners for weddings and bridal showers this summer, so I’ve had banners on the brain.  Combine this with my desire to pep up my workspace and an idea was born: a bunting banner for my computer– made of mini post-its.

I took yellow, pink and blue mini post-its, but them in half lengthwise, and then cut triangles from each half, making sure the broad part of the triangle was the sticky part.  Then all I had to do was stick them at the top of my computer in alternating colors.  It’s silly, I know, but I already feel happier.

For more ideas like this one, check out the Things to Try page.

2 Responses to “Whimsy-fy your Workplace”

  1. Cat May 10, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Um, this is adorable!

  2. Matt Anderson May 10, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    Looks like a cyborg monster mouth with monster pastel rainbow false teeth in while missing the bottom set.

    I like it! Fancy.

Leave a Reply

