Make a Mini Banner

11 May

I’m still on my banner kick today.  This weekend I was at a craft store looking for felt when I happened upon a package on tiny little clothespins that I proceeded to buy, not quite sure what it was I’d do with them, but already dreaming up countless possibilities.

I decided to make a tiny banner for a friend of mine who has a birthday coming up (luckily she doesn’t have Facebook and rarely reads this blog, so I’m probably safe posting this).  I cut tiny flags from a piece of fabric I had laying around and then used gold letter transfers to add a message.  I wasn’t sure how these would transfer onto the fabric, but they were great.  Then I (sloppily) cut a strip of another piece of fabric, pinned my flags on and called it done. The only problem is that the clothespins are so much heavier than the flags (which weigh almost nothing), the banner has to be pinned directly against a wall to keep the whole thing from turning upside down.

For more projects like this one, check out the Things to Try page.

Leave a Reply

