Wedding Things- Now Available on Etsy!

14 Aug

My dear friend Amy is getting married this fall and I was delighted when she asked if I’d make a banner for her wedding along with a ring bearer pillow.  I was so happy with the results, I now have listings for a custom Mr & Mrs banner and ring pillow on my etsy site.

She wanted a banner that read “Mr & Mrs,” which I love for its simplicity and sweetness.

I’d never made a ring pillow before but was quite happy with how my first attempt turned out.  She wanted a basic off-white pillow so I used vintage lace and a basic off-white button I had on hand.

I got so excited I decided to go ahead and make a pillow for my wedding with a slightly different background and button.

2 Responses to “Wedding Things- Now Available on Etsy!”

  1. Anonymous August 16, 2011 at 5:39 am #

    These are beautiful, Dale!! Thanks for sharing!!
    your Aunt Lois
    PS – And thanks for being such a great flower girl in our wedding in ’88!!

  2. Lois Lafferty-Gude August 16, 2011 at 5:40 am #

    (didn’t mean this to be anonymous… oops!)
    Lois

Leave a Reply

