Draw on Your Netflix Envelope

25 Aug

I really enjoy little surprises for strangers- a book on a park bench, a section of a Walt Whitman poem, paying the tab of a stranger, so naturally I was drawn to the idea of doodling on Netflix envelopes to surprise your mail carrier or some Netflix intake worker (full disclosure: I’m not really sure about the innerworkings of Netflix.  They probably have a machine sorting this stuff).

I decided to try a doodle of my own to try to cheer up our unusually surly mail carrier (seriously, I’ll be sitting on the porch reading when he comes to drop off the mail and will totally ignore me when I say hello).  He may be a lost cause, but at least it injected a bit of whimsy into my day today.  I might just make a habit of this.

2 Responses to “Draw on Your Netflix Envelope”

  1. joe September 1, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    If you think that nonsense would cheer anyone up, you are very detached from reality. Good lord are you 5 years old or what??

  2. Dale September 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Indeed! A five year old miracle blogger!

Leave a Reply

