Make Invigorating Neck Gel

1 Nov

Things have been pretty busy these days and in the hustle and bustle my sleep schedule has suffered.  I’m often not getting as much sleep as I’d like, which means I’m often a little sluggish during the day.  I decided to turn to Make Your Place: Affordable & Sustainable Nesting Skills for a little pick me up, since author Raleigh Briggs never fails to provide recipes for all of life’s little maladies.  I followed a super simple recipe for invigorating neck gel to provide a little mid-day pep-up.  When I started feeling a little lethargic yesterday, I just rubbed a pea-sized amount of the stuff on the back of my neck for a cool, tingly sensation that truly did wake me up.  I shared it with my coworkers, one of whom said the sensation was like he “had a little secret.”  I liked this so much I made a jar for work, a jar to take with me when I travel and a jar for home.

Invigorating Neck Gel

In a small jar, mix aloe vera gel and oil until it becomes cloudy.  To use, apply a small amount (about the size of a pea) to the back of your neck and give yourself a little massage.  The cooling sensation will last for several minutes.  It’s the gift that keeps on giving!


For more recipes like this one, check out the Apothecary page.

Leave a Reply

