Party Bags!

10 Apr

My sweetheart and I are getting married in under two months, so it’s time to start really getting down to business.  Clearly, I have my priorities straight– I’ve been assembling little bags of balloons and mini garlands made from paint samples (any colored paper would work), glue sticks and twine (any yarn or string would work).   to put in welcome bags for some of our guests.  These aren’t the most practical things in the world, but I thought it would be fun for our buddies to gussie up their rooms or tents a little.

I collected paint samples from hardware stores and assembled garlands by cutting them into little triangles and attaching them to twine with the magic of many many glue sticks.  I then stuck them in treat bags with a few balloons, stamped some cardstock scraps and sewed the top of the bag closed on a machine.  INSTANT PARTY IN A BAG!

Leave a Reply

