Cocktail of the Week: “Killing Me Softly”

28 Jan

This was a bubbly holiday season for me– I received several bottles of champagne as gifts, and so decided to invite some friends over for champagne cocktails once we were all settled back into our normal post-holiday lives.  We tried the “Killing me Softly” cocktail from The Bubbly Bar: Champagne and Sparkling Wine Cocktails for Every Occasion.  The mix of absinthe and St. Germain makes for a lovely cocktail that is neither too sweet nor too herbaceous.

IMG_6168 IMG_6171

Killing Me Softly 

  • 1 cube sugar
  • 1 teaspoon absinthe
  • 1/2 ounce St. Germain
  • 4 ounces champagne
  • 1 thin slice lemon

Add the sugar cube to a martini glass or chamagne flute.  Chill the absinthe and St. Germain in a cocktail shaker filled with ice.  Strain into the glass.  Top with champagne.  Lightly squeezer the lemon slice and float it on top of the cocktail.

2 Responses to “Cocktail of the Week: “Killing Me Softly””

  1. ushyoxmtfr@gmail.com August 30, 2014 at 11:07 pm #

    I have been wanting to know the exact same thing. I’ve not too long ago located out that I am reduced in iron, and i’m education for your marathon. What which means for me is the fact I’ve been doing work anaerobically, as an alternative to aerobically. I have not missing any bee pollen capsules, just about, regardless that I seem to have been executing every one of the correct issues. What I can exercise in my situation is this: simply because I have been doing the job anaerobically (indicating that there isn’t adequate oxygen getting to my muscle groups) it means that my physique is just not capable to employ my body fat suppliers for electrical power (as it does when you are performing aerobically) which implies that it can only utilize the gasoline I feed it.

  2. ushyoxmtfr@gmail.com August 30, 2014 at 11:07 pm #

    I am continue to technically excess fat, but not less than after every week, the absurdity from the fact that i have actually dropped excess weight will strike me. Like this morning, my fat was down to 207.5, which can be a 26.five pound botanical slimming gel due to the fact August. I had a mental brain fart and entered in 217.five and after i understood my oversight, the range 207 looked genuinely strange and not ideal. It absolutely was like I was in the Twilight Zone for the moment. Or once i go thrift retail store shopping, I will quickly achieve for my pre-MFP size and when regardless of what I am making an attempt on appears like a tent, I get this odd sensation much like the planet is shifting or anything. I can not even make clear it. It is like my mind isn’t registering it nonetheless. I wonder how the hell I’m going to come to feel six months from now? It’s going to be quite odd.

Leave a Reply

